1. What is a solar stud?

The solar stud is an energy-saving solution for luminous beaconing, involving no energy consumption and minimal civil engineering costs (no connection to the electricity network). How does it work? Photovoltaic cells store solar energy during the day in an accumulator or a condenser, to restore it at night-time in the form of a self-contained illuminated lighting system using diodes (LEDs).

Top

2. What is a diode (LED)?

A Light-Emitting Diode (LED), is an opto-electronic component that glows when an electric current passes through it. LEDs present many advantages over traditional light sources, including:
– excellent mechanical resistance (to shocks, crushing, vibrations)
– low to very low electricity consumption (only tens of milliwatts)
– very long lifespan (from 50,000 to 100,000 hours)
+ info: wikipedia/diodes

Top

3. What are the applications of this technology?

When used appropriately, photovoltaic solar technologies represent an alternative to traditional electric lighting solutions in fields as varied as urban development, road signalling, lighting and beaconing.

We incorporate photovoltaic solar technology mainly in decorative or safety beaconing on roads (for cars, motorcycles, cyclists, pedestrians, disabled people, etc.) but other uses and applications are possible.

In order to accompany you in your specific projects, we evaluate the requirements of each site, by carrying out studies concerning viability, energy consumption and implementation.

+ info: Services

Top

4. What is lifespan of a solar stud?

The average lifespan of a solar stud is 5 years (model with accumulator/rechargeable battery) or 10 years (model with condenser). On certain models, carrying out maintenance (changing the accumulator after 5 years or the complete electronic module after 10 years) can prolong the lifespan. Our solar studs equipped with an accumulator (or rechargeable battery) come with a limited 1-year guarantee, and the studs equipped with a condenser have a 2-year guarantee.

Top

5. Do you have any exemples of energy-saving lighting solutions?

One example is road studs equipped with solar sensors and LEDs, which restore sunlight accumulated during the day at night-time (main applications: beaconing of roads, roundabouts, cycle paths, etc.). This technology is also used by Eco-Innov’ for decorative applications (architectural embedded lighting).
Finally, we propose solar beacons with LEDs, solar street lamps and solar illuminated signalling panels to secure the exits from schools and pedestrian crossings. In addition to saving energy, these solutions do away with the need for certain expensive operations such as cable or transformer installation.

Top

6. Who is Eco-Innov'?

Eco-Innov is an equipment company specialised in energy-saving lighting and illuminated signalling, based in Grenoble, France. We have been designing and distributing solar lighting and beaconing solutions for 5 years via a network of agencies throughout France and its overseas territories.
+ info: The company

Top

7. Who uses Eco-Innov' products?

We have been responsible for installing the self-contained blinking lights for the Bastille cable car in Grenoble, solar beaconing along the cycle path on the banks of the River Rhone in Lyon, the lighting of public squares in Dijon, emergency lighting for the new INEED (sustainable development centre) building close to the Valence high-speed train station, etc.
+ info: Projects

Top

8. How can I contact Eco-Innov'?

For any further information, requests, estimates, orders, we invite you tu use our online Ask service or to visit our contact page. You can also get in touch with us directly by phoning us on +33 438 70 00 27. We will respond as soon as possible – Reminder: sale exclusively to professionals and companies.
+ info: Contact

Top

1. Qu'est-ce qu'un plot solaire?

Le plot solaire est une solution de balisage lumineux à économie d’énergie : consommation énergétique nulle et coûts de génie civil réduits (aucun raccordement au réseau électrique). Son fonctionnement: des cellules photovoltaïques emmagasinent l’énergie solaire au cours de la journée dans un accumulateur ou un condensateur, pour la restituer dès la tombée de la nuit sous la forme d’un balisage lumineux autonome par LED.

Top

2. Qu'est-ce qu'une Diode (LED)?

Une diode électroluminescente, couramment abrégée sous le sigle DEL et le plus souvent sous l’anglicisme LED (pour Light-Emitting Diode) est un composant électronique capable d’émettre de la lumière lorsqu’il est parcouru par un courant électrique. Ces principaux avantages sont:
– une excellente résistance mécanique (chocs, écrasement, vibrations)
– une faible à très faible consommation électrique (quelques dizaines de milliwatts)
– une durée de vie très longue (de 50 000 à 100 000 heures)
+ info: wikipedia/diodes

Top

3. Quelles sont les applications de ces technologies?

Utilisées à bon escient, les technologies solaires photovoltaïques représentent une alternative aux solutions électriques traditionnelles dans des domaines aussi variés que l’aménagement urbain, la signalisation routière, l’éclairage et le balisage.

Nous intégrons principalement la technologie solaire photovoltaïque à des fins de balisage de sécurité et d’ambiance pour les usagers (automobilistes, motards, cyclistes, piétons, personnes à mobilité réduite…) mais d’autres usages / applications sont possibles.

Afin de vous accompagner dans vos différents projets, nous vous proposons d’évaluer les impératifs de chaque site à travers des études de faisabilité, de consommation énergétique et d’implantation.

+ info: Conseils

Top

4. Quelle est la durée de vie d'un plot solaire?

La durée de vie moyenne d’un plot est de 5 ans (modèle avec accumulateur / batterie rechargeable) ou de 10 ans (modèle avec condensateur). Sur certains modèles, la durée de vie peut se prolonger en effectuant une maintenance du module électronique en fin de vie.La plupart de nos appareils bénéficient d’une garantie de 2 ans (se référer à la notice du produit).

Top

5. Avez-vous des exemples de solutions lumineuses à économie d'énergie ?

Nous pouvons citer les plots routiers qui, équipés de capteurs solaires et de LED, restituent de façon autonome la lumière du soleil dès la tombée de la nuit (applications principales: balisage de routes, ronds-points, pistes cyclables…). Eco-Innov décline également cette technologie sur des applications décoratives (encastrés de sol architecturaux).
Par ailleurs, nous proposons des bornes solaires à LED ainsi que des panneaux de signalisation lumineux solaires pour sécuriser les sorties des écoles et les passages piétons. Outre les économies d’énergie réalisées, ces solutions suppriment certaines opérations coûteuses comme la pose des câbles ou l’installation d’un transformateur.

Top

6. Qui est Eco-Innov?

Eco-Innov est une société d’équipement en balisage et signalisation lumineuse à économie d’énergie, implantée à Grenoble, France. Nous concevons et distribuons des solutions d’éclairage et de balisage solaire à LED depuis plus de 10 ans, à travers un réseau d’agences commerciales implantées localement en France Métropolitaine, en Outre Mer et dans certains pays étrangers.
+ info: A propos

Top

7. Qui utilise les produits Eco-Innov?

Nous comptons parmi nos réalisations le balisage de la passerelle d’accès au Mont-Saint-Michel, le balisage solaire de la piste cyclable des berges du Rhône à Lyon, l’illumination de places publiques à Dijon, l’éclairage de sécurité du nouveau bâtiment d’INEED (pôle de compétitivité Développement Durable), près de la gare TGV de Valence…
+ info: Réalisations

Top

8. Comment contacter Eco-Innov?

Pour toutes demandes d’informations complémentaires, tarifications, commandes, nous vous invitons à utiliser notre service de conseils en ligne ou encore à visiter notre section contact. Vous pouvez également nous joindre directement par téléphone au 04 38 70 00 27. (Nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais – Vente exclusive aux professionnels).
+ info: Contact

Top